Nicolas Lefebvre Esthete Place

Nicolas lefebvre 


" 3D artist" 
Dandy, Divine and Mother Goddesses ...
by Véronique Dupard-Mandel

December 13, 2021

Nicolas Lefebvre
©estheteplace

Dandy : Which  Striking first when you meet NL is its natural elegance and ease. His way of moving, his slightly dragging and deep voice, his serene sweetness and that something benevolent and youthful which makes that after a few minutes spent in his company you feel "all chakras open" ...

 

Let's come down to earth ...

 

Divine : In his pantheon Nicolas invents his mythology. He tells us about a world where the gods are represented by ready-mades of Dadaist spirit or brut art. According to his inspiration. A bit of a shaman and a jack-of-all-trades, he invents works that reverse the roles and send us back to the status of the consort, whose primary prerogative would be love.

 

Mother goddesses : There is nothing in common between a driftwood, a mammoth bone, a few pearls, fragments of tissue or skin… and the goddesses of the ancient pantheons. However, one would have to be deaf not to perceive in the work and the assemblies of NL disturbing echoes of female divinities, mothers or virgins, sometimes both, symbols of femininity, life and fertility.

He has the talent to bring together all kinds of objects, precious as well as worthless, traditional, organic, domestic, often old ... but always outside categorization. Through this creative process, he thus unites nature with man, symbolizes the union between civilizations and flirts with the sacred.

THE CHOICE of Nicolas Lefebvre for ESTHETE PLACE

READ MORE

Nicolas Lefebvre Esthete Place

Nicolas Lefebvre 


"Artiste 3D" 
Dandy, Divin et Déesses-mère…
par Véronique Dupard-Mandel

13 décembre 2021

Nicolas Lefebvre
©estheteplace

Dandy : Ce qui  frappe d’abord quand on rencontre NL c’est son élégance et son aisance naturelles. Sa façon de se mouvoir, sa voix légèrement trainante et grave, sa douceur sereine et ce quelque chose de bienveillant et de juvénile qui fait qu’après quelques minutes passées en sa compagnie vous vous sentez « tous chakras open » …

 

Redescendons sur terre…

 

Divin : Dans son panthéon Nicolas invente sa mythologie. Il nous raconte un monde où les dieux sont représentés par des ready-made d’esprit dadaïste ou d’art brut. Selon son inspiration. Un peu chaman et touche-à-tout, il invente des œuvres qui inversent les rôles et nous renvoient au statut du parèdre, dont la prérogative première serait l’amour.

 

Déesses-mère : Rien de commun entre un bois flotté, un os de mammouth, quelques perles, des fragments de tissus ou de peau … et les déesses des panthéons antiques. Pourtant, il faudrait être sourd pour ne pas percevoir dans le travail et les assemblages de NL de troublants échos des divinités féminines, mères ou vierges, parfois les deux, symboles de féminité, de vie et de fertilité.

Il a le talent de faire dialoguer toutes sortes d’objets, précieux comme sans valeur, traditionnels, organiques, domestiques, anciens souvent … mais toujours hors catégorisation. Par ce processus créatif, il unit ainsi la nature à l’homme, symbolise l’union entre les civilisations et flirte avec le sacré.

LE CHOIX de Nicolas Lefebvre pour ESTHETE PLACE

A LIRE AUSSI