Capture d’écran 2021-02-01 à 22.54.43.

LE GOÛT de ... Christian Dior

Gallery owner, designer, painter, as much as gardener, nature lover,

gardens, flowers, and ... passionately roses ...

Gourmet, greedy, friend of decorators, artists ...

Capture d’écran 2021-02-01 à 19.49.28.
 

In 2003, the LVMH group called on him to take over the artistic direction of the Jardin d'Acclimatation in Paris. His passion-fusion with China, inspires him the enchanting Palais des thés, a small Beijing enclave in the heart of the garden. For the French Company of the Orient and of China, Hippolyte reinvents the “Chinese Tales under the Moon” inspired by the Tao. This theme is illustrated through a bestiary composed of seven symbolic animals: the unicorn, the turtle, the phoenix, the dragon, the eagle, the dragonfly and the bull.

Capture d’écran 2021-02-13 à 19.08.26.
Capture d’écran 2021-02-01 à 22.57.38.
Capture d’écran 2021-02-01 à 22.57.30.

A little detour through the cinema, and here he is "taking a bite" on the sets of the directors, Robert Altman for the film "Prêt à Porter" and Patrice Lecomte for "Ridicule", then he creates the "Petit Cirque Elégant" by s' inspiring company theaters of the XVIII ° century, of which it is based in Richelieu in France!

hippolyte PAP.jpg
hippo20a.jpg
Capture d’écran 2021-02-01 à 22.55.28.

But his appetite to create did not stop there, his work in tableware and decorative arts led him to create a porcelain and celadon service for a Grande Maison in Limoges, entitled “Marquises et Mandarins”.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

ensemble 1.jpg

And because the world of childhood is never very far with Hippolyte Romain, he invents a micro table service for children. Enough to invent wonderful birthday snacks ...

In 2018, the owners of the Hôtel de Berri, (a Palace located at 18-22 rue de Berri in Paris 8th arrondissement, very close to the Champs-Elysées) commissioned him to decorate the restaurant "le Schiap" in homage to Elsa Schiaparelli whose the mansion was located at the location of Hotel. Taking up his Parisian vocabulary, Hippolyte covers the walls of the restaurant with an imposing fresco which tells us all about Paris from the Roaring Twenties to the Roaring Twenties of the City of Light! The result is breathtaking and makes it the venue for today's Parisian meetings.

hotel-de-berri-paris-2018--179--1.jpg
IMGP9503.JPG
Chaussure.JPG
IMGP9449.JPG

Capture d’écran 2021-02-01 à 22.54.43.

SUR MESURE avec...
Hippolyte Romain

Hippolyte Romain est un artiste multi-facettes. Des années "Palace" aux Fashion-Weeks, de Paris à Pékin, de Venise à New York, sur les plateaux de cinéma, dans les théâtres, les musées... sa longue silhouette et ses pinceaux témoignent de la société contemporaine.

Capture d’écran 2021-02-01 à 19.49.28.
 

En 2003 le groupe LVMH  fait appel à lui pour prendre en main la direction artistique du Jardin d’Acclimatation à Paris.  Sa passion-fusion avec la Chine,  lui inspire le féerique Palais des thés, petite enclave Pékinoise au coeur du jardin. Pour la Compagnie française de l'Orient et de la Chine, Hippolyte  réinvente les « Contes chinois sous la lune » inspirés du Tao. Ce thème est illustré à travers un bestiaire composé de sept animaux symboliques : la licorne, la tortue, le phénix, le dragon, l’aigle, la libellule et le taureau.

Capture d’écran 2021-02-13 à 19.08.26.
Capture d’écran 2021-02-01 à 22.57.38.
Capture d’écran 2021-02-01 à 22.57.30.

Un petit détour par le cinéma, et le voilà qui "croque" sur les  plateaux des réalisateurs, Robert Altman pour le film "Prêt à Porter" et Patrice Lecomte pour "Ridicule", puis il crée le « Petit Cirque Elégant » en s'inspirant des théâtres de compagnie du XVIII° siècle, dont il pose le siège à  Richelieu en France!

hippolyte PAP.jpg
hippo20a.jpg
Capture d’écran 2021-02-01 à 22.55.28.

Mais son appétit de créer ne s'arrête pas là, son travail des arts de la table et décoratifs l’amène à créer un service de porcelaine et céladon pour la maison Raynaud à Limoges, intitulé « Marquises et Mandarins ». 

ensemble 1.jpg

Et parce que le monde de l'enfance n'est jamais très loin chez Hippolyte Romain, il invente un micro  service de table pour enfants. De quoi s'inventer de merveilleux goûters d'anniversaires...

En 2018, les propriétaires de l'Hôtel de Berri, (un Palace situé au 18-22 rue de Berri à Paris VIIIème, tout près des Champs-Elysées) lui commande la décoration du restaurant "le Schiap" en Hommage à Elsa Schiaparelli dont l'Hôtel particulier était situé à l'emplacement de Hôtel. Reprenant son vocabulaire Parisien, Hippolyte recouvre les murs du restaurant d'une imposante fresque qui nous raconte le tout Paris des années folles aux folles années de la ville lumière!  Le résultat est époustouflant et en fait le lieux des rencontres parisiennes d'aujourd'hui.

hotel-de-berri-paris-2018--179--1.jpg
IMGP9503.JPG
Chaussure.JPG
IMGP9449.JPG